The @EverikInt Lifesaver II Portable Power Pack Review

The @EverikInt Lifesaver II Portable Power Pack Review
06 Jan 2014

No Power? No Problem!

How many times have you been at a conference or an all day event, posting multiple times to your social media accounts, look down and realize your smart phone battery is almost dead? Well if you are on social media as much as me, this is a regular occurrence.

Introducing the Lifesaver II Portable Power Pack

It’s sleek, ergonomic design allows you to carry it anywhere. I slipped it into my back pocket wherever I went.

Lifesaver mio flat

Included with the Lifesaver II is a USB cable with micro connector, and 2 adapters: a lightning connector (iPhone5, iPod 5th Gen, iPad 4 and higher) and a 30-pin connector (iPhone4S, iPad 3, iPod 4th Gen and lower).

Lifesaver mio packaging

It has blue LED charge indicators, letting you know how much charge is left. The Lifesaver II fully charges an iPhone in about 90 minutes, and will charge most tablets between 45% to 50%… if left idle while charging. Results will vary depending on phone, tablet, and whether you are using the device at the time.

Lifesaver mio standing

With all the power outages due to the recent ice storm, I was happy to have the Lifesaver II charged and ready to go if needed.

Who is Everik?

Everik International imports and distributes class-leading accessories for the consumer electronics marketplace. Everik is a privately held company based in Ontario, Canada.

How does the Lifesaver II differ from what’s currently on the market?

Fast Charging. The 4500mAh Li-polymer battery delivers a 2.4amp output for fast charging time. A Lifesaver II is even capable of charging tablets, including Apple and Samsung.

Portable. Do you think of chargers as bulky, heavy and cumbersome? The Lifesaver ll is sleek and ergonomic. It slips easily into your pocket or hand bag.

Stylish. The only problem with your Lifesaver’s patented design is that it’s so good looking you might not want to put it away. (Sorry about that)

Durable. Weighing less than your average smartphone, the Lifesaver ll is fabricated from airplane aluminum, making it strong and lightweight.

Value. The Lifesaver II Portable Power Pack is loaded with superior features at an affordable price.

What? I got a warning from Apple!

As an Apple iPhone user, I did encounter the iOS warning below:

Lifesaver warning

This is Apple’s way of saying “Hey, that’s not one of our chargers… why aren’t you using official Apple accessories?” Well that’s easy Apple… you don’t make a charger quite like this. Rest assured… the charger does work. I’ve been using it for the past couple weeks.

So if you are looking for a stylish backup battery, that is portable and lightweight, I’d give the Lifesaver II Fast Charging Portable Power Pack a try.

Cheers,
Big Daddy

Disclaimer: Smashing Pixels provided me with the Everik International Lifesaver II Fast Charging Portable Power Pack to review in this post. All opinions are my own.

If you would like me to review your service, product, or travel destination, please send me an email at craig@bigdaddykreativ.ca or find me on “the twitter” at @BigDaddyKreativ

share

Craig Silva

Craig is a husband, a father, team leader, senior youth group coordinator, designer, brander, community builder, volunteer, travel writer, and social media strategist. Craig likes to travel, go camping, go on road trips, watch movies, read with his girls, build stuff, operate the grill, and sing with his band. Craig is a member of the Travel Media Association of Canada. In June 2017, PR firm Cision identified Craig as one of Canada’s top 10 most popular male bloggers in the parents and family space. Known as Big Daddy Kreativ, his blog specializes in travel, food, and lifestyle.

Comments

  1. I never have enough charge on my Windows Phone. I may have a problem with using it just a bit too much …

  2. I could always use a boost on my phone! The battery drains quickly (but it could just be me, lol!). Great contest. :)

  3. My iphone never has enough battery lol

  4. My iPhone always need more battery life, especially for late in the day networking events!

  5. Little Miss Kate : January 6, 2014 at 2:06 pm

    Now that I am commuting again on the GO my laptop and cell phone could use some extra juice at the end of the day!

  6. Great review! I love how sleek and thin it is!!! Too often back up batteries are the size of the cell phone like mine!! I can never get through a day without charging my phone at least once! Apparently I use it too much! ;)

  7. great review. and awesome device. i know my phone can drain pretty quick when taking pics and posting on social media.. thought it was just me because it’s a second hand phone :P

  8. MyBitsandBleeps : January 6, 2014 at 2:50 pm

    never had enough battery life for my BBZ10

  9. WhispersInspire : January 6, 2014 at 3:04 pm

    WOW, this is so cooooool. And it truly can be a life saver. I don’t have an iPhone anymore but, would totally enter if I did.

  10. Crystal Allen : January 6, 2014 at 7:05 pm

    A must have tool for every blogger and social media maven. Great review! Thanks so much for sharing Craig.

  11. Chantale Dupont : January 6, 2014 at 9:40 pm

    I would say my cell phone. It always dead by dinner time :(

  12. My iphone is always drained out. I have to keep it charging.

  13. My smartphone!

  14. My daughters ipod

  15. Janie N @copperjane : January 7, 2014 at 11:51 am

    My iphone is getting less & less easier to keep its charge

  16. My Sony Xperia SP phone!

  17. My ipod is always dying

  18. My partner’s Samsung phone!

  19. My phone is constantly dead..this would be so helpful.

  20. Any cellphone. I can kill almost every cellphone I’ve ever used within a day, which makes it tough for me if I work from one day and into the night.

  21. My husbands S3 always runs out a battery and could use a boost aswell

  22. OlderMommyStill : January 8, 2014 at 11:38 am

    My Kobo Arc is always running low on battery life!

  23. Heather, Mmm... is for Mommy : January 8, 2014 at 12:27 pm

    Backup power is a must! I got something similar for Christmas, just a bit smaller so that it will fit in my little lady purse :P

  24. My iphone is always needing more battery.

  25. My iPhone. I use it 24/7 and always keep it charged when not in use (also I think that warning you’re seeing is not so much about the charger, but more likely the supplied cable. I wonder if you use an Apple branded lightening connector whether you’ll still see that message)

  26. Kathryn Lavallee : January 9, 2014 at 12:44 pm

    My Galaxy S4! It’s always dying when I need it most!

  27. My old laptop

  28. Blackberry Q10 always dies when I need it the most.

  29. Matthew Tully : January 9, 2014 at 10:24 pm

    Definitely the iphone 5….

  30. My cell phone is always need more battery life. I take too many videos on it.

  31. My HTC smart phone!

  32. […] win one of these LifeSaver II power packs you can visit my friend Lisa’s blog, or my friend Craig’s blog. They are both giving away one. Tell them Hollie sent you. How could you see yourself using […]

  33. My partner’s smartphone!

  34. Could use some extra life for the daughters Itouch too….it’s attached to her hip!

  35. My digital camera battery is usually low. I take a lot of high-resolution pictures!

  36. My sons phone could use a extra boost too

  37. My iPhone

  38. My tablet every tie just to relax and read it is running low

  39. My ipod!

  40. my iPhone!

  41. Today’s backup device would be my mother’s Kindle, when she travels with me sometimes it isn’t charged enough.

  42. My smartphone!

  43. my iPhone!

  44. My iphone always needs more battery! I always need to keep it charged.

  45. My tablet is the problem for me, lots of posting, lots of travel. Airports are not helpful

  46. My smartphone!!

  47. My iPhone!

  48. My smartphone never has enough charge for the day!

  49. my iPhone!

  50. My smart phone needs more charge during the day!!

  51. my iphone always needs a top up

  52. My smart phone never lasts through the day without a boost!

  53. My smartphone could use this as it never has enough charge for the day!

  54. I never have enough battery life for my phone.

  55. my iphone eats up power like crazy

  56. Matthew Tully : January 17, 2014 at 9:14 pm

    My Bluetooth rechargeable speaker! This will give me at least twice the life!!

  57. have to keep my iphone charged up

  58. Today’s drained item would be my camera, it’s got a lightweight battery, the list goes on and on!

  59. My iphone definitely never has enough battery. I keep on taking videos of everything!

  60. My smartphone!!

  61. my Iphone needs its daily top up

  62. My smartphone needs a boost during the day everyday!

  63. Craig, I’d like to say that I’d like to say it would recharge me as I cannot power up today, however, if use it to give my wife’s 1st gen iPad which I need to upgrade a boost!

  64. My iPhone!

  65. My smartphone ALWAYS could use a boost during the day!

  66. My smartphone ALWAYS could use a charge during the day!

  67. My mighty dwarf!

  68. my iPhone needs a top up

  69. My HTC needs more battery during the day!

  70. It would help when at the camp during hunting season to charge one of the multiple dying phones on the table.

  71. This would be perfect for charging our iPhones when we are camping, and can’t seem to keep a charge!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  72. my Iphone 5 can be a bit power hungry

  73. I always need extra battery life! Love this!

  74. my iphone needs it’s daily top up

  75. My smartphone needs to be boosted by the evening!

  76. Matthew Tully : January 23, 2014 at 9:40 am

    Just bought a USB mug warmer that does n
    Need much for a charge so I could probably use this in the tree blind.

  77. my iphone goes through battery power quite quickly due to my heavy use

  78. I can use it to put a charge in my gaming headphones for my PS3.

  79. My smartphone

  80. PunchDrunkMum : January 24, 2014 at 7:22 pm

    My phone is the lifeline for everything that I do from a social media perspective. The fact that people say they only need to charge their phones every couple days and I need to usually charge mine every single day, sometimes more than once, speaks for itself!

  81. Camera! Charging right now!

  82. Thank you For the awesome opportunity BigDK! I can’t wait to give it a test run myself. Looks like a great product!

  83. Hello Craig
    We have linked your review at the official http://www.lifesaver-products.com/ website. It will be released in the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.